This summer has really gotten away from me! I can’t believe how busy we’ve been! The kids have been involved in all kinds of things…we have had summer school, the swim team, several birthdays, two quilt shows, doctors appointments, and the list goes on..! It has been crazy! So, when I finally get the chance to sit down and sew a few seams I hardly know where to start!

I should be sashing this quilt:P7010076Or finishing up the last twenty or so blocks for this quilt:P7010071

Instead, I started this quilt! I know, I’ll never learn…P7010069

But its just so dang cute! I love this particular grouping of the Hello Betty fabrics!

I have plans for several more “new” quilts that I want to start, and three T-shirt quilts that I need to finish up for customers. But, I am so tired today…I think an afternoon nap is in order! (after grocery shopping and paying bills, and before dinner and the pool party! …oh, and I have to tidy up the house sometime today too!) oh well! :) That’s summertime right! Hope your all enjoying your summer!

