P6110146I joined the Spring Blooms Mini Quilt Swap, how could I resist that kind of fun!? :) So, of course I had to make a practice quilt! The little cutie above is my first attempt at a mini quilt. I had some fun with it. I tried a bit of embroidery mixed with patchwork. I also did some geometric free motion quilting on the squares and a bigger floral pattern on the rest of the quilt. I like it very much, so do my girls…they have decided that it is a quilt for their barbies!  The jury is still out on that one!:)

P6110144This is the quilt I made for my swap partner. She is a darling girl who asked for bright bold colors…no pastels, she said! I am hoping that she will like this one! It sure was fun to make! I think the flower pattern in the quilting is so pretty. I used Tranquility by Sandy Gervais fabric and Hobbs Heirloom low loft batting so its not as puffy as it looks! I can’t wait to hear if she likes it! This swap has been fun and inspiring. I have enjoyed seeing all the other designs, everyone is so creative, and so different! Love it!

P6110147And last but not least, my spring blooms mini quilt received! I got this darling little art quilt in the mail this week. It is appropriately named Sunny and was made just for me by Royce. She is a wonderful fiber artist from Tennessee.  Thanks so much Royce!

