P6050102My momma had a birthday last week! Happy Birthday Mom! I decided to make her this cool weighted pin cushion that I found on Oh Frannson‘s blog. As usual, her directions were fabulous. Well written and easy to understand. I love her patterns! I used my precious Anna Maria Horner Fabric. My mom, I am happy to say, LOVES her pincushion too! She now has a place for her glasses and seam ripper as well.

And I am just the luckiest girl around! :) My sister Hillary of Hillary Ann…Designing Happy makes these gorgeous cupcake pincushions! She sent me one in the mail for my birthday! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! :) Its just so adorable! Thanks again Hill, and yes my pins are very happy living in a chocolate cupcake! P5300047cupcakesI grabbed this photo from Hillary because it shows just how cute they are! and I could not take a decent pic of mine! They really are that cute!

